Logo + Michael Zavros

I’ve uploaded a banner with my logo. I spent ages trying to think of a logo during my holidays. It’s based on the Victorian silhouettes portraits.

Victorian Silhouettes

Victorian Silhouettes

I have a class called ‘Portfolio’ this semester in which we basically prepare our portfolio to get jobs after Tafe. One of the first assignments it to create a logo and kit of parts for yourself. The finished design is only a small part of the marks, so it looks like I’ll be going through the process again.

In our web class we have to create a website for a retail, manufacturing or legal company. I’ve chosen to create a website for my mum’s artworks. She really needs one and has asked me to make her one several times it’s just I haven’t had the time so it’s the perfect opportunity.

To begin the assignment I’ve started looking at artists websites. One of my favourite artists is Michael Zavros. His attention to detail and patience is amazing. His website is very clean and suits the type of work it displays. Below is a video featuring him and his work. It’s worth having a look.

Michael Zavros

Ars ionga vita brevis by Michael Zavros

by Michael Zavros”]Michael Zavros
Michael Zavros

Michael Zavros

The piece I have is part of a series of ornate interiors.

