My new identity

Last week I finally completed an identity for myself as a designer! Below is an extract from a previous post explaining the thought behind the design.

“While at my mums I came across a ring which has my family’s emblem on it. The emblem is depicts a hand holding roses with a crown underneath. I started looking up the meaning of these symbols and found the roses can represent happiness, the hand justice and sincerity and the crown can mean either authority or royalty.”

Logo versions

Logo versions

Logo pattern

Logo pattern

Logo patterns tiled

Logo patterns tiled

Business card

Business card

I completed two different colour logos. I liked the idea of blue roses because they represent being unique, but when it came to using the colour throughout I thought it became a bit tacky. So I will probably use the red rose version. Using the roses and leaves I created several patterns to make my identity dynamic. I applied the pattern to my business card, and also a CD case we had to design. Pictures of the CD case to come.

I’m really happy with the outcome. I think it represents my aesthetic \o/

