Streusel Topped French Toast Cupcakes with Maple Buttercream

Another of my baking sessions involved recreating the awesomeness that is *big breath in* Streusel Topped French Toast Cupcakes with Maple Buttercream, which is a recipe I found from over at Bakingdom. They are incredible! and so easy to make! They were so good they knocked my sisters number one baked good down a notch.

Even people I know who don’t usually enjoy cupcakes loved them. I think it was down to the cinnamon, nutmeg and maple syrup which covered up the sweetness more than the typical cupcake flavours. The only problem I encountered was that while baking the batter went over the side of the cupcake liner, but that’s an easy fix. If you decide to make them, I’d say spread the recipe into 26 cupcakes rather than 24.

frenchtoastcupcake

