Commit typeface

I recently designed a font for Commit, an incredibly talented Drum & Bass and Dupstep DJ based in Sydney. For the type he was after something geometric and space like for promotional work.

While designing I kept in mind to repeat specific shapes and widths to ensure their is consistency and a relationship was evident between the different letters. As you can see below I’ve used the same triangles, width and curves throughout.

Commit typeface

It’s the first time I’ve designed a font from scratch and I’m really happy with the results. Previously a lot of people have commented that my work is very feminine, and I think this piece shows I am capable of unisex designs.

To finish up, everyone should listen to Commit’s music HERE and follow him on Facebook because otherwise you are missing out!

