Cherry chocolate cake

cherryheadingblog

I’m backk!

The last few months have been hectic with uni. I can’t even imagine what my last year will be like.. insanity probably! I have lots of photos which need to be sorted through. Hopefully there’s some keepers which will make their way onto here.

In other news, I made another birthday cake! A Black Forest gâteau was requested, however that seemed complicated. Instead I made Zoe BakesCherry Chocolate cake! I’ve already written about my dislike of chocolate cake.. so I wasn’t totally wrapped in it but it was still tasty. I’m pretty terrible at guessing half a mixture. The cake mix, the cherry topping and the cream came closer to a 1:4 ratio rather than 1:2. I had to cook one part of the cake longer, but other than that there were no dramas.  Chocolate cake fans that ate it thought it was tasty, the birthday boys eyes were wide when he saw it for the first time and there were requests to make it again. A success!

Cherry chocolate cake

cherry chocolate cake

cherry chocolate cake

